is amazing. Nuff said. 🙂

As I watch the show, I can’t help but constantly think that the director and heads of this drama chose the absolutely perfect actors and actresses to play the characters! ^O^

Honestly, dubbing has been a little stressful lately. >.> So I took a little break, and decided to start watching Kkotboda Namja, AKA Boys Over Flowers (Korean Version). I think I mentioned something about that in a previous blo post. x3

Well anyways, this show is freaking amazing!! 🙂 The storyline is adorable! The characters are super cute… and hot for the guys. 😛 Everyone who hasn’t seen it, GO WATCH. NOW. >)

Anyways, I just finished the series today!!! OMGOMGOMG, I broke down just because it ended! x____X; I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this drama more than words can describe!!! This is basically the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango, a J-drama. And I think there’s a Taiwanese version, right? I’m curious o.o; I wanna watch those versions, too! 🙂 But even when I do watch them, I think the Korean version will remain my favorite. (<

So… Kkotboda Namja.

Amazing show. Amazing actors and actresses. Cute plot. Pwn awesome bg music. What more can a lovely drama ask for? 🙂 I actually learned that one of my classmates who I didn’t really talk to is a huge Korean culture fan! ^O^ She finished the series before me! xDDD So we talk a lot about that and K-Pop stuff, mainly SS501, Shinee, and Korean boy bands 😛 She actually has the OST, so she made me a burned CD! :DDD I LOVE all the songs, especially “Paradise,” “Because I’m Stupid,” “Someday, ” “Stand by Me,” and “Starlight Tears.” Amazing music, no lie. <333 OMG, “Starlight tears” is such a sad song! I love it a lot because of that xD Some sad songs I’ve heard don’t really seem sad to me, but this song really breaks my heart, especially when the drama plays it in the perfectest spots. And “Someday,” Oh my goodness, it’s such a passionate song! The vocals make my heart melt x33;  I’ve had the whole soundtrack on repeat for a while now xDDD

Ahh, SS501’s “Because I’m Stupid.” This was the ending theme for the first half of the drama. I LOVE THIS SONG. I LOVE SS501. x3333 <33333333333333 I’ve been fangirling over them for a while now. Since I’ve heard their “U R MAN” on Music Bank, which they released while Hyun Joong was shooting for “KKotboda Namja,” as well as Jungmin, who was staring in a musical of Grease. So, then, the remaining three members became a temporary sub-unit of SS501 and released a mini-album, which included “U R MAN.”

-jaw drops- I watched this after I found out that Hyun Joong was a part of SS501. xDDD; OMG, he looks so hot here! Extremely different from his Ji Hoo character. xDDD I love how fierce his expressions are! They’re all amazing together! SS501 fighting!!! =^___^=

So… back to the drama…

It took me a little while to realize that a lot of the instrumental bg music played was just different versions of “Paradise.” Like, dramatic ones, sad ones, and cute ones. xP

So… Geum Jan Di, the main heroine of the drama, has become my idol. Seriously. xDD;

I love her character! She’s sweet, funny, awkward, open, and absolutely awesome! 😀 I cried in the episodes when… “things” happened to her. 8( I don’t want to ruin anything… xDD;; She’s played by Goo Hye Sun. She’s uber pretty =O Her best friend in the show, Ga Eul, is really cute!

I’m a fan of the Jan di x Jun Pyo pairing x3 They’re so cute together! To be honest, I think Ji Hoo knows how to bring a smile to her face, but in the end, Jun Pyo’s love is pretty sincere =O Ahh, they’re both good for her! xDDD

To me, she’s like a mix of former H!P member Ishikawa Rika and KARA’s leader, Gyuri. xDDD Her and Kimbum (Yi Jung in the show) look shoooooooooooo cute together!!!

AWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! <33333333333333333333

So I’ve heard lots of rumors online that a Season 2 might be happening. As much as I would love that, I think the chances are pretty low. This was based off the original Japanese storyline, so they couldn’t add more to the storyline, right? But it was said to be scheduled for February 2010. I don’t think it can happen, but we’ll see? xDD;; The ending was kinda quick x33;;

So in the end, Kkotboda Namja has become one of my dramas of all time! It is really heart wrenching, and you can’t help but fall in love with the characters! I highly recommend this! :DDD

~~~

So… I haven’t blogged in forever! I didn’t know people actually looked forward to my blogposts. ID;;;;;;; I’ve been so busy cramming for finals. xD They’re all going to happen next week. Kinda scary to think about x__X;

But anyways… hmm, what to talk about…
OH!!!

I’ve been meaning to post this for a while xDDD; But Maririn, thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much for my omiyage! I was extremely touched when I got this… I cried, and my parents laughed at me -.-; But anyways, Maririn got me assorted Japanese candies! YUMMMMMMM! I wanna make them last, but it’s candy. xD;;; Like Ebah said, even if all the candy’s gone, I’ll treasure the jar forever! Then she got me a super pretty bookmark! I love it! My friend asked me the other day where I got it, and I said my friend got it for me. And then she asked from where, and I said from Japan. xDDDDD;; The necklace is so pretty! It’s a 4-leaf clover with a heart in it… I wear it everyday!! The card was extremely sweet, Maririn! Your handwriting is so lovely! Lol, and the bubble wrap is so much fun to play with! xDDD Thank you thank you thank youuuuuuuuuuuuu! -gives you a GIGANTIC hug- <333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333

So, I guess that’s all for now xDD Thanks for reading! =)

