So the Avex Star Search and World Auditions have officially come to an end. After 5 months of waiting, I finally got an e-mail from Avex Trax:

~~~~

We would like to thank you for participating in the avex Star Search audition. We had over 1,500 applicants from the United States and avex World Audition (a separate audition from the U.S-based avex Star Search) had a total of 19,192 applicants world wide!

avex World Audition has now ended, with its grand final audition taking place in Tokyo Japan on February 22nd. Three U.S. avex Star Search participants were selected for the avex World Audition and traveled to Japan for the finals.

avex Star Search is still carefully considering our own audition finalists, and avex Star Search would like to apologize for the length of time it has taken for you to receive this notice. We have carefully reviewed all the applicants and the judging process took us a total of five months.

We must tell you with regret that at this time you did not make your way to the final stage of our search. Your passion to perform and entertain is what avex always treasures and what we as a company strive to see. We hope that you keep your dream close to your heart and NEVER GIVE UP!

Thank you for your patience, your time and effort.

Best Regards,

avex Star Search team

~~~~

So yup, I didn’t get accepted. xD; I really didn’t expect to get in, but I’m really not upset at all. This experience was definitely life-changing for me, and I’m really satisfied by just getting the opportunity to audition. It’s given me a lot of confidence for the future.

Ohhhhh~! Did anybody who auditioned get an e-mail as well? =OOOO

~~~~

Arrgghhh… 2 tests down, 7 more to go… … oh man… >.>”

~~~~

Oohhh, so I’ve started learning the “Gee” dance by SNSD. :DDD I’m dedicating it to Ebah, who I know loves the song very very much -coughBLOGcough- 😀 The leg movements are really hard for me, but I’ll get it one day! xD;;

Ooh, time for an SNSD discussion! 😀

SNSD = So Nyuh Shi Dae = Girls’ Generation!

Left to Right: ( I did this without cheating! :D) Sunny, Hyeyeon, Jessica, Seohyun, Yoona, Yuri, Taeyeon, Soo Young, and Tiffany

My first song by them was their self-entitled song, “Girls’ Generation.” I’m extremely thankful to Music Bank for getting me into SNSD! xD So yup, I finally managed to learn all of the members’ names! 😀

After some Youtube searching, my three favorite members right now are:

Soo Young:


She’s fluent in Japanese! She was actually in a J-Pop duo way before her debut in SNSD. She’s extremely pretty and I LOVE her hair! She’s really funny, too! ^^

Sunny:

She is tooooooooo cute! Her voice is extremely pretty and cute and sweet at the same time! She has a fun and bubbly personality, which really attracted me. ^^ She kinda reminds me of Aibon, actually. xD She’s very playful in radio shows with Super Junior’s Sungmin. They make such a adorable couple!

xD; Actually, now that I think about it, SNSD kinda reminds me of Morning Musume. xD For starters, both groups have nine members. 😀

Seohyun:


I think Seohyun may actually be my favorite member of all of SNSD. What’s not to love about her? She’s super pretty, cute, has lovely hair, and has a slightly dorky, yet adorable personality! There’s a lot of videos I’ve found of her on Youtube, and they made me automatically like her! Her voice is… I don’t know how to explain it. It has, kinda a bit of almost everything in it. x3 I would post those clips here, but I’m really lazy ATM. This is what testing does to you ^^;

But yup, I’m a huge SNSD fan! ^^ My top three favorite songs by them are “Gee,” “Baby Baby,” and “Into the New World.”  🙂

If you’ve never listened to SNSD, go and Youtube them now! 😀 😀 😀

~~~~

Ohhh, one last thing: Any of the 7nin Tengoku members: My internet deleted the link to the 7nin forums. xD; I usually rely on typing in the first letter to the site and it popping up automatically, so I didn’t bother memorizing it, which I have told Ebah I would for like the millionth time. xD;; Sorryyyy!!! ^^; So, would anyone help Namimi out? x333

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVExinfinity this pictureeeeeeeee~! Yama was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute back then! Now, he’s hotttt xP

Ohh, does anyone know when HSJ’s new single is coming out? =O

